Conversations with Natalie

I was just on the phone with my wonderful friend Natalie. Since she lives in Indiana, and is taking a writer’s block related hiatus from facebook, she has not seen the blog. I was explaining it to her and telling her about some of the events I’ve attended when she gave me a side assignment.

This is what Natalie wears ALL THE TIME

She was disappointed in me when I admitted that I don’t usually talk to people when I go to events. That led to this conversation:

Natalie: What are you going to tonight?

Me: Artisan Cheese talk and tasting. Jealous?

Natalie: Yes. . . Are you going with your friend?

Me: Yeah. A lot of people have said they want to go to this one. I think two people are going with me.

Natalie: Are you going to talk to anyone that you didn’t go with?

Me: No. Why would I do that? People I don’t know make me feel uncomfortable. Unless I’m drunk. Should I get drunk?

Natalie: YOU NEED TO TALK TO AT LEAST ONE PERSON YOU DON’T KNOW!

Me: There’ll be some cheese there I don’t know. Does cheese count as a person?

Apparently cheese does not count as a person. So, now I have the added mission of not only attending these events but actually trying to talk to people at them. This does not seem like a good idea at all.

~ Kara

One thought on “Conversations with Natalie

  1. carptrash says:

    Since you failed at Natalie’s challenge to talk to at least one person that you don’t know I am assuming that it still stands.

Leave a Reply

